The Visitor Tracker feature is designed to send notifications when website visitors view your inventory, and to inform you which vehicles your visitors are viewing. This feature is on by default.
To adjust your settings navigate to Settings > Contacts > Visitor Tracker.
When the Visitor Tracker notification is checked, notifications will be sent out via email by WebManager every time a lead/contact views your inventory. The notification includes which vehicle(s) the visitor viewed and when they were viewed. The notification will happen on a per-lead basis once a day.
You can block notifications for all visitors by unchecking the box above.
You can block notifications for one specific visitor by checking “Prevent Visitor Tracker notification” in the Contact Details page (under Contacts > Active).