Logged In Users

To which users are logged in, click Help > Logged in Users inside of DeskManager.

This feature is primarily for customers running the software on multiple workstations.  This function allows the user to see a list of other users currently logged in to DeskManager.  Clicking on the Shut Down button will send a message to users notifying them they have about 30 seconds to save their work before the system will automaticaly log them out.  This is useful if you want to reindex or if you need to bring the system down.  The four columns show the following information:

  • User-name of the user logged in
  • The name of the computer
  • Log-in date
  • Log-in time